Author Topic: Pharma (Chapter 77 Posted)  (Read 35374 times)

Offline LtBroccoli

• Undergrad
  • Merits 487
Pharma (Chapter 77 Posted)
« on: September 16, 2021, 03:32:31 PM »
Author’s Notes:  This is a new series that I’m working on with fbhkbki regarding a few ideas he had.  Over time we fleshed out the ideas for what I think could be a good story.  It is set in the Harbor City Universe along with a few of my other stories such as Purity and The Club of Chester County.  I’m planning on this being a long story with a long intro.  It will take a while to get to the action.  As I’m writing this I’m about 17k words in and I’m just getting started.

This story, once it gets to it, will contain graphic scenes of sexual violence, drug use, incest, blackmail, extortion, abuse, violence, alcoholism, veganism, and stalking.  The author does not condone any of these actions.  Well, maybe the occasional veganism.  It wouldn’t kill the reader to eat a god damned salad once in a while.  And no, taco salads don’t count.

Content tags will be included with each chapter when appropriate.

Finally, many characters in this story are Australian visiting the crazy third world country called the United States of America, and the main protagonist for the story is an American.  Accents are mentioned but also what the characters say is spelled out to how it sounds to the protagonist.  As the story unfolds, we’ll see why some characters speak with different accents than others, even though they’re from the same country. Also, there’s some work with the units of measurements.  Depending on who is talking or thinking, the story will use their point of view and their preferences.  So, if one chapter has a character talking about something being 100 miles away and the next chapter talks about the same thing being 160 kilometers away, I’m in two different people’s heads.  I blame the Americans for not fully embracing the metric system back in the 1970’s.

Part 1:  Introduction.

Chapter 1