ravishu.com

June 25, 2017, 07:20:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Our users have posted a total of 200,295 posts.
This forum contains 13,883 topics.
We have 4,432 registered users.
Please welcome c4sper877, our newest member.
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Chat problems?  (Read 776 times)
shamedanna
Guest

« on: November 15, 2014, 04:49:32 PM »

Is any one else having trouble with out chat room? I go to it and it just comes up blank.
Logged
darkhighway
Junior
****

Merits 12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 238





Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2014, 06:06:02 PM »

Chat's been working fine for me. What exactly is happening for you?
Logged
shamedanna
Guest

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2014, 06:14:24 PM »

instead of the chat screen i get a whitish one with a red circle with a line though it in on corner.
Logged
darkhighway
Junior
****

Merits 12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 238





Ignore
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2014, 06:15:22 PM »

That's weird. Which link are you using?
Logged
shamedanna
Guest

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2014, 06:28:55 PM »

this one  http://ravishu.com/forums/index.php?action=chat2  the loading bare comes up then the box with my name then it goes white before i can click on it.
Logged
darkhighway
Junior
****

Merits 12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 238





Ignore
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2014, 06:30:09 PM »

Try the chat 2 button, if that doesn't work, then try this link.   http://www.geekshed.net/chat/?channel=RavishU
Logged
zokah
Dean
Masters Degree
******

Merits 92
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2,481




« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2014, 03:58:18 AM »

I can't duplicate the problem with either IE or Firefox. It could possibly be a JAVA issue but I don't know
Logged

If you choose to put your penis into a hornets nest be prepared to accept the consequences
We are legion
We do not forgive
We do not forget
shamedanna
Guest

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2014, 04:25:00 AM »

its ok now i got in though the link you put up thanks for you help guys.
Logged
Tinkerbell
Professor
Undergrad
*****

Merits 98
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 984




« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2015, 11:42:26 PM »

Yeah, mee some too! Got a BIG screen full of gobbeldy
gook, it said my computer was being SCANNED for
PROXIES and I was like, "Oh, fuck" because I was in
the Dance Office and I was using a proxy in the
Engineering school to get on line because the
Faculty network blocks flashchat (I didn't think you
could DO that. Maybe "net neutrality" will fix it.)

Well I finally got on, and it was just me and this BOT.
I mean, that's okay, like, it could be kind of hot, but
THIS bot was like, D-E-A-D, deceased, I mean, like
ZERO ACTION, a totally not hot bot.

So THEN I couldn't get OFF, oh my god, like, the
guys have Viagra, and we girls are just FUCKED,
or not. I mean, I looked for the red "get off"
button, or the little "X" or somethong, I mean
THING, and there just wasn't any way to get off.
So I just logged out, and there's still this little
piece of me all alone in that chatroom with some
horny old bot, and I'm STILL trying to get off!

Oh well, I guess I'll see if I can get YIM to work.

Love,

Jamie
Logged
zokah
Dean
Masters Degree
******

Merits 92
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2,481




« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2015, 05:02:39 AM »

Just close the page as normal to exit the chat.

The IRC server we are using does scan for proxies, I don't know why, and I've intentionally used various levels of proxies to ensure it is safe before I switched it from the previous server many were having trouble with.
I am in the process of adding a different method of connecting, it will be barebones, text only no pretty smilies given the recent issues that have become known with flash.
If anyone wants to test it: http://ravishu.com/forums/index.php?action=chat

You have to know how to talk to the bot, it can be amusing Wink
Logged

If you choose to put your penis into a hornets nest be prepared to accept the consequences
We are legion
We do not forgive
We do not forget
darkhighway
Junior
****

Merits 12
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 238





Ignore
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2015, 10:01:33 PM »

Okay, it's been brought to my attention that the chat button isn't working for some people. For some reason, the default theme is only showing 1 chat button. Some of the other themes show 2 chat buttons, and each one will connect to chat using different routing. If you switch to one of those themes, you should be able to get into chat using either "chat" or "chat2"

To change themes, go to your profile and scroll to the bottom. Click on "Look and layout preferences". on that page, the first option at the top will be your theme. Click on "change" and it'll bring you to a page showing the different themes available.

The following themes show 2 chat buttons.

Alienation

Classic YaBB SE Theme

Dilber Multicolor

Dark Dirge

Dark Dungeon

Hope to see more people in chat.


"Chat2" button uses Java, "Chat" does not and might give better connection.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2015, 09:32:53 PM by darkhighway » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: